More Information

Understand what gold karat is

Pure gold is 24 karat while 18 Karat gold is 75% gold. Jewelry in gold are normally made in from 10 karat to 18 karat gold. As ten karat lowest amount that is allowed to classify jewelry as "gold" in global trading.

Gold is a noble metal, meaning that it resists degradation by air, moisture or acidic conditions.    

.The karat of gold stamped in the piece. 

Gold Karat


The Value of a Ruby

The value of a ruby is primarily defined by quality of the gem, color, clarity, cut and carat weight. Where the color is the most significant factor, 

The Ruby is a Gemstone 

Ruby is a gemstone The other three gemstones are diamonds, sapphires, and emeralds.

With the exception of the diamond, no other gem is harder than a ruby. Rubies have a hardness level of 9.0.

Thank You - for Your Interest!